Compass Series, Part 4

Northern Stars

Media Type:Audiobook
New Adult
Narrator(s):Nicole Small
Oliver Clarke
Publish Date:01/17/2023
Run Time:10 Hours, 10 Minutes
Publisher:Dreamscape Media


Breaking up with your high school sweetheart is one thing. Breaking up with Hollywood’s favorite actor? That’s an entirely different situation. I’d been in love with Aiden Walters since I was a little girl. We’d grown up as neighbors in small town Wisconsin. I knew him inside and out, and he knew every single piece of me. I was there when his career took off, and I was almost certain I’d always be a part of his life. It wasn’t until a scandal broke out that I was forced to end things with Aiden. He didn’t take it very well. The boy I once loved began to hate me. He went off to California, leaving his entire past behind—including me. Five years later, he’s back in town for a few months to care of some family business. He’s staying in the only hotel in our small town—the hotel I now oversee. For the next few months, I’ll be forced to cater to the man whose heart I broke all those years ago—a man who resents me, a man who swore he would never speak to me again. Now that he’s back in town, in constant proximity to me, I have to keep reminding myself daily why I ended things with him in the first place. Otherwise, I’ll find myself falling in love with him all over again. Only this time, I’m certain that, if I do fall, he won’t be willing to catch me.