Eastern Shore Mystery, Part 3

Bad Intent

Media Type:Audiobook
Narrator(s):Hope Shangle
Publish Date:04/30/2024
Run Time:8 Hours
Publisher:Dreamscape Media


When the Overton clan—one husband, three almost-sister-wives, and their eleven children—arrive in Mallard Bay, summer on the Eastern Shore heats up. The Overtons and their television show are ready for prime time until the family patriarch disappears. Lightning Strike Films wants their leading man in front of the cameras in two weeks, and Heath Overton’s wives want him home yesterday. Everyone’s upset, even before the murders start.

It’s been nearly two years since attorney Grace Reagan landed in the touristy little town on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, and so far, every one of her plans to leave has backfired. This time it’s Grace herself who’s holding up progress. She may, or may not, be getting married. Or going to France for her dream vacation. Or starting over somewhere on the far side of The Bridge. She has big decisions to make, but first, her new clients need help. As the body count rises, Grace is torn between her duties and the fast-moving changes in her own life. Can she stop the killings before she becomes the next victim?

Bad Intent is the third book in the Eastern Shore Mystery series.