Arachnomancer, Part 1

Wrong Divinity

Oh Sh*t! I F*cking Hate Spiders!

Media Type:Audiobook
Genre(s):Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Narrator(s):Qarie Marshall
Reba Buhr
Publish Date:08/01/2023
Run Time:10 Hours, 32 Minutes
Publisher:Dreamscape Media


Dhane kicked the bucket in spectacular fashion, every bone crushed, every organ popped against the full force of a 40-ton garbage truck speeding through a red light.

The only part of him intact—whole—entirely unaffected by the grisly affair was his soul. Souls are durable things, you see, like kids: they bounce.

And bounce he did, into the abyss between worlds, drifting until one excited soul watcher fished him out and found him a new home, a heaven for gamers and nerds and everything in between.

It was all he could have ever wanted in the afterlife, down to choosing his class, killing mobs, and exploring a beautiful fantasy world chock full of mysteries yet to be discovered.

At least…it would have been those things if that first day had gone a little tiny bit differently.

Instead, he now finds himself locked in the middle of an eternal conflict between Light and Shadow—humans and monsters—potentially being the enemy to all.

Wrong Divinity is the start of a new GameLit series that balances comedy with serious themes. It’s an isekai—a portal fantasy—to the spirit realm. Join Dhane, our underdog, as he explores his new world, a world full of unique characters, RPG mechanics, and spiders—ugly, terrifying spiders—while he learns what it means to be an Arachnomancer.