Media Type:Audiobook
Genre(s):Action & Adventure
Science Fiction
Narrator(s):Imogen Wilde
ISBN:9781666541595
Publish Date:08/04/2020
Run Time:6 Hours, 48 Minutes
Language:English
Publisher:Dreamscape Media

Audiobook

The city of Ark is no longer safe. Before the rebellion, everyone could only speak List, a language of just 500 words. But when Letta became the Wordsmith, the keeper of all the words that have ever existed, she learned that being able to express yourself is what makes you human. Now, the new ruler has wicked plans to eliminate language once and for all: if a baby never hears a single word, they will never speak. Letta and the other rebels must find a way to defeat evil for good before they lose the very thing that can set them free. Perfect for fans of The Giver and The City of Ember, this stunning follow-up to the ALA Notable book The List is sure to start discussions about censorship, freedom of speech, and the power of language.