Home Catalog Audiobooks The Girls In the Garden


A Novel

Additional Resources

PDF Sellsheet

The Girls In the Garden

The Girls In the Garden

A Novel

Audio Library Digital

03/07/2017

562 minutes

9781520066974

Audio Retail Digital

03/07/2017

562 minutes

9781520066981

Audio CD

03/07/2017

8 Audio CD

562 minutes

9781520066950

Audio MP3 CD

03/07/2017

1 Audio MP3 CD

562 minutes

9781520066998

Playaway

03/07/2017

562 minutes

9781520067001

Playaway

03/07/2017

562 minutes

9781974950317

Description:

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

Quotes:

Rich characterization and intricate plot development are combined with mid-chapter cliffhangers that cut from one character's point of view to the next, resulting in a riveting pace. Vivid descriptions of the bucolic park contrast with the evil lurking around the themes of teenage sexuality, perversion, peer pressure, and the desire for a complete family. Jewell adeptly creates a pervasive atmosphere of unease in this well-spun narrative., Publishers Weekly

Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded...Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences., Booklist

Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists...The answer to the whodunit is a sly - and satisfying - surprise., New York Times Book Review

Prendergast's British accents set the stage and keep us grounded in the setting., Booklist

Related Titles:


Audiobook

Two-Way Street

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

One Night That Changes Eve…

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Watch Me

Lauren Barnholdt

Audiobook

Kissed by an Angel (Omnibu…

Elizabeth Chandler

Audiobook

The Priest

Gerard O'Donovan

Audiobook

Killer Move

Michael Marshall